Clifford Gallery Exhibition: Samuel Guy, Marissa Graziano - The Little House

By Art and Art History Department

Monday, October 3, 2022 10:30am to 4:30pm

+ 10 dates

  • Tuesday, October 4, 2022 10:30am to 4:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 5, 2022 10:30am to 4:30pm
  • Thursday, October 6, 2022 10:30am to 4:30pm
  • Friday, October 7, 2022 10:30am to 4:30pm
  • Saturday, October 8, 2022 1pm to 5pm
  • Sunday, October 9, 2022 1pm to 5pm
  • Monday, October 10, 2022 10:30am to 4:30pm
  • Tuesday, October 11, 2022 10:30am to 4:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 12, 2022 10:30am to 4:30pm
  • Thursday, October 13, 2022 10:30am to 4:30pm

View map Add to calendar

Opening reception September 14, 5:30 - 6:30 pm

In their first collaborative exhibition, Marissa Graziano and Samuel Guy re-present the home they shared in Upstate NY from May-Sept 2020. Their constructed homestead features Graziano’s staged blocking and Guy’s painted portraits, exploring viewership, memory and the uncanny.

Structured as a one-to-one recreation of a cottage bedroom, The Little House presents a space both familiar and distant. Void of furniture and color, this alienated space exists between the family retreat and a white cube gallery. The paintings, all created onsite, operate as portals between real and fabricated bedrooms. The Little House interrogates both spaces; the knowability of them and our passage through them.

Event Details

0 people are interested in this event

User Activity

No recent activity

Colgate Calendar Powered by the Localist Community Event Platform © All rights reserved